Skip to content

Monogram Club Musings – Fall Monogram Jacket Ceremony

Nov 10, 2016, 11:59 AM EDT

Men's basketball's first-time Monogram winners Matt Ryan, Rex Pflueger, Chad Holtz and Elijah Burns were joined on stage by four members of the coaching staff who also are Monogram winners (Ryan Humphrey, Eric Atkins, Ryan Ayers, Harold Swanagan).

On Wednesday evening the Monogram Club welcomed over 100 new members into the fold as it hosted the fall Monogram Jacket Ceremony inside Club Naimoli.

The Club presented honorees from Notre Dame’s winter and spring sports with their Monogram jackets in front of a full house that included families, guests, coaches and administrators. Monogram Club Executive Director Brant Ust (’00, baseball) welcomed the crowd and Monogram Club chaplain Rev. Mark Thesing, C.S.C. (’81, ’85, ’92) provided the opening prayer.

Monogram Club President Kevin O’Connor (’89, lacrosse) then took to the podium and delivered the alumni address before the honorees were recognized on stage. Tricia Bellia (honorary), chair of the Faculty Board on Athletics and William J. and Dorothy K. O’Neill Professor of Law, and members of Notre Dame’s Student-Athlete Advisory Council read the names of the recipients.

First-time Monogram recipient Rex Pflueger (’19, basketball) closed the ceremony with the student-athlete reflection. All of the first-time Monogram winners are listed below.

Here’s a look back at the special evening…





Monogram Club President Kevin O’Connor (’89, lacrosse) spoke about how the Club can be an asset for its members throughout their lives.



Club Naimoli was filled with the first-time Monogram winners, their families, guests, coaches and administrators.




















Fall 2016 Monogram Jacket Ceremony
First-Time Monogram Winners

Cole Daily
Connor Hock
Nick Podkul
Connor Stutts
Matt Vierling
Charlie Vorsheck

Men’s Basketball
Elijah Burns
Chad Holtz
AJ Meyer (manager)
Rex Pflueger
Matt Ryan

Women’s Basketball
Katie Higgins (manager)
Marina Mabrey
Rebecca Moore (manager)
Elizabeth Moulton (manager)
Arike Ogunbowale
Jasmine Smith (manager)

Men’s Fencing
Michael Antipas
David Brown
Dylan French
Nick Grady
Axel Kiefer
Darius Zacharakis

Women’s Fencing
Madeline Antekeier
Katherine Clarke
Reagan Fitzgerald
Madeline Gallagher
Tara Hassett
Elyssa Kleiner
Zoe Loh
Sabrina Massialas

Football Managers
Kirk Dettmer
Chris Harvey (senior manager)
Colleen Naumovich (senior manager)
Kellyn Schmitt
Chris Scully
Anthony Tucker (senior manager)
Colleen Turner

Men’s Golf
Benjamin Albin
Miguel Delgado
Zachary Toste

Women’s Golf
Emma Albrecht
Isabella DiLisio
Madeleine Hamilton

Bo Brauer
Dennis Gilbert
Jack Jenkins
Taek Lee (manager)
Amelia Legault-Laroche (manager)
Dylan Malmquist
Robert Nardella
Andrew Oglevie
Meghan Thompson (manager)
Joe Wegwerth

Men’s Lacrosse
Rebecca Adams (manager)
Pierre Byrne
Hugh Crance
Austin Gaiss
Ryder Garnsey
Brendan Gleason
Adam Goins
Robert Gray
Jenna Ivan (manager)
Katherine Morley (manager)
Tim Phillips
Ben Pridemore
Drew Schantz
John Sheridan
Thomas Stephan
Kyle Trolley

Women’s Lacrosse
Sydney Cardozo
Jennifer Casadonte
Nicole Fantozzi
Emma Claire Fontenot
Sam Gerstemeier (manager)
Samantha Giacolone
Samantha Lynch
Nikki Ortega
Hannah Rees

Bridget Adam
Carson Canonie
Genevieve Johanni
Megan McKeon
Laura Migliore
Savannah Ryder
Elizabeth Schrieber

MK Bonamy
Caitlyn Brooks
Annmarie Lindzy (manager)
Maddie McCracken
Melissa Rochford
Ali Wester

Men’s Swimming & Diving
Tabahn Afrik
Connor Brown
Matthew Grauslys
Richard Mannix
Steven Shek
Daniel Speers

Women’s Swimming & Diving
Ellen Berdusco
Sydney Golic
Paige Kaplan
Meaghan O’Donnell
Sofia Revilak
Kyra Sarazen
Nicole Smith
Alyssa Storino
Alice Treuth
Diedre Worth

Men’s Tennis
Grayson Broadus
Nathan Griffin
Daniel Rayl

Women’s Tennis
Brooke Broda
Rachel Chong

Men’s Track & Field
Matthew Birzer
Drake Stimson

Women’s Track & Field
Alexa Coubal
Taylor Craft
Kelly Hart
Josephine Jackson
Stephanie Knight
Kyla Lewis
Alexa Pelletier

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Monogram Club on Twitter